Mega Storm Closes Some New York Courts

October 27, 2012

New York State courts in New York City and several surrounding counties will be closed on Monday because of the massive storm.

Courts in New York City’s five boroughs, as well as Nassau and Suffolk counties on Long Island, and Orange, Rockland, Duchess, Westchester and Putnam counties north of the city will be closed because of the storm.

There will be a few exceptions for criminal arraignments and emergency cases. Almost all civil courts will be closed.